**Lex turns 1** Charlotte Children and Family Photography

Happy Birthday to Lex who just turned 1!  Lex is the son of two of our best friends and lucky for me I’ve been able to watch him grow through the lens.  I love getting to hang out with this little guy and I can’t believe how fast a year has gone by.  We shot the first half of Lex’s session while vacationing at Ocean Isle beach before returning home to snap some more shots at the Dairy Barn in Fort Mill, SC.  I learned a couple of things on this shoot.  Don’t let the Tega Cay parking nazi distract you with his white tube socks while you lock your keys in your trunk.  And I’ll never give the squeaky horn to G(Lex’s dad) ever again.  Thanks for being such a cool little dude and staring me down constantly so we get good pictures.

and my fav…
happy birthday Lex!  mn

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

